This site uses cookies to provide a better experience. Continuing navigation accept the use of cookies by us OK

ITALIAN FILMS AT THE 23rd CHICAGO EUROPEAN UNION FILM FESTIVAL

Date:

03/06/2020


ITALIAN FILMS AT THE 23rd CHICAGO EUROPEAN UNION FILM FESTIVAL

Italian Films at the 23rd Chicago European Union Film Festival
Friday, March 6 - Thursday, April 2
Gene Siskel Film Center - 164 N State St, Chicago

copertina definitiva

The following Italian films are being shown in this year's Chicago European Union Film Festival, presented in collaboration with the Italian Cultural Institute of Chicago:

TOMMASO
2019, Abel Ferrara, Italy/UK/USA/Greece, 118 min.
With Willem Dafoe, Cristina Chiriac, Anna Ferrara
Sunday, March 8, 5:00 pm
Thursday, March 12, 8:00 pm
Get tickets here.

MARTIN EDEN
2019, Pietro Marcello, Italy, 128 min.
With Luca Marinelli, Jessica Cressy
Saturday, March 14, 5:00 pm
Wednesday, March 18, 7:45 pm
Get tickets here.

ASPROMONTE: LAND OF THE FORGOTTEN
(ASPROMONTE—LA TERRA DEGLI ULTIMI)
2019, Mimmo Calopresti, Italy, 86 min.
With Valerio Bruni Tedeschi, Marcello Fonte
Sunday, March 29, 2:00 pm**
Tuesday, March 31, 6:00 pm

**Director Mimmo Calopresti is scheduled to appear for audience discussion on Sunday 29.
Get tickets here.

Guests of the Italian Cultural Institute are eligible to receive discounted admission to all films presented at this year's festival. Apply promocode IIC online or at the box office and pay $7 instead of $12 per ticket. To find out more about all of the films included in the festival, please click here.

Information

Date: Da Friday, March 06, 2020 a Thursday, April 02, 2020

Entrance : Free


Location:

Gene Siskel Film Center - 164 N State St, Chicago

1325